Historic Waterford, VA

Settled in 1733 by Amos Janney, a Quaker from Pennsylvania, Historic Waterford is a wonderful opportunity to get out and enjoy the visual beauty of historic architecture. In the late 1930’s decedents of several of the original Waterford families set about restoring the buildings in town, and in 1943, the Waterford Foundation was formed. With the help of residents, the Waterford Foundation works to preserve this beautiful village for future generations. Here are some images from a previous adventure.

Looking Out  Mill Gears  John Wesley Church




Close Menu
WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Close Panel